Asia Cup Winner List

Recently, India has registered itself in the Asia Cup winner list again! This was a very precious moment for all cricket lovers in India because they won this trophy after so long! With this, you must be updated on all winners of Aisa Cup from 1984 to 2023. Read here. 

When it comes to popular cricket tournaments, the Asia Cup is something that excites most cricket fans globally. This series is not only popular in India but loved by all over the world. 

Asia Cup Winner List

Recently, the Asia Cup 2023 was scheduled in Sri Lanka and while you are reading this blog, the final match has already been played! If you have missed that we will catch you up. 

Here we will let you know the updated Asia Cup Winner List 2023!

Overview of Asia Cup

The Asia Cup is a cricket tournament played by countries in Asia. 

It started in 1984, and since then, it has become a big deal in the cricket world. Also, read about the Highest Score in Test By India.

The teams that usually take part are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and sometimes other countries like Afghanistan and the United Arab Emirates.

What makes the Asia Cup special is that it’s a one-day international (ODI) tournament, which means teams play shorter matches, usually 50 overs per side. 

Asia Cup Winner List

It’s different from other tournaments like the ICC World Cup because it focuses only on Asian teams, creating intense rivalries among these cricket-loving nations.

The Asia Cup is super popular because it brings together some of the best cricket talent in Asia. Fans are crazy about watching their teams compete against each other. 

The matches are exciting, and the atmosphere is electric, with fans cheering for their teams passionately. It’s not just about cricket; it’s about national pride and a chance to prove who’s the best in Asia. Keep reading to know the Asia Cup winner list. 

That’s why the Asia Cup is a cricketing spectacle loved by millions across the continent.

Winners of Asia Cup 1984-2023

As you read about the first Asia Cup which was played in 1984 and since then, we have seen many winners of that. Recently, the Asia Cup 2023 was played in Sri Lanka. So, we have listed all the winners from the first Asia Cup to the latest one. 

1984IndiaSri Lanka
1986Sri LankaPakistan
1988IndiaSri Lanka
1991IndiaSri Lanka
1995IndiaSri Lanka
1997Sri LankaIndia
2000PakistanSri Lanka
2004Sri LankaIndia
2008Sri LankaIndia
2010IndiaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistan
2022Sri LankaPakistan
2023IndiaSri Lanka

Asia Cup 2023 Winner: India

Today, the Asia Cup 2023 had its final match to decide the winner. 

It was between India and Sri Lanka, the two best teams in the tournament. Team India won the Asia Cup 2023 by beating Sri Lanka with 10 wickets remaining. This victory makes it India’s 8th Asia Cup win, showing that they are the most successful team in this tournament.

Unfortunately, Sri Lanka had a really tough time in the final match. 

They could only score 50 runs in 15.2 overs, which was a big disappointment. Check the Highest Margin Win In T20 International Ever!

India did exceptionally well. Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan, who were the first to bat for India, chased down the target very quickly, in just 6.1 overs. They did it with a huge 263 balls to spare, which is a new record. 

This means India won and listed itself in the Asia Cup winner list 2023!

FAQ: Asia Cup Winner List

Who has won the most Asia Cups?

India About Asia Cup We know India as the only country that has won seven Asia Cups so far. Along with this, India has also been in 10 finals out of the total 15 finals held so far.

Who is the Asia Cup final 2023 winner?

Rohit Sharma-led India lifted the Asia Cup 2023 trophy by crushing Sri Lanka by 10 wickets and 263 balls left. India’s Mohammed Siraj bowled a magical spell of 7 overs during which he clinched 6 wickets and became the first Indian bowler to take 4 wickets in 1 over.

Who is the highest scorer in Asia Cup 2023?

Shubman Gill is already the top scorer in the tournament and he played like one. With the help of 9 boundaries, young Ishan Kishan and Shubman Gill took Team India to its 8th Asia Cup trophy after 5 years.


This was our guide on the Asia Cup Winner List! 

We hope you have found this guide informative and are happy to see your Indian team lifting the cup this season! So, which next tournament you are excited about? Share your views with us in the comment section. We will make sure to update this blog soon! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *