IPL Orange Cap 2023

Do you know who is the winner of the IPL Orange Cap 2023 season? Well, recently the season 2023 of the Indian Premier League was played and we got a new IPL orange cap winner 2023. So, to know about the winner’s name and runner ups make sure to read this post till last. 

IPL Orange Cap 2023

Indian Premier League is a very famous league in India where 8 to 10 teams play against each other. Besides the final trophy of the league, there are some other rewards given to players, individually. 

One of them is IPL orange cap. 

What is this cap? Why IPL orange cap is given? And who is the IPL Orange Cap 2023 Winner? Find all your answers in this article. We have shared a full list in this blog. 

About IPL Orange Cap

The IPL Orange Cap is a prestigious award given to the leading run-scorer in the Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket tournament. It symbolizes the exceptional batting prowess and consistency of a player throughout the tournament. 

The recipient of the Orange Cap holds the distinction of outscoring all other batsmen, showcasing their exceptional skills and contribution to their team’s success. 

IPL Orange Cap 2023

Read full details here: IPL Orange Cap List.

This coveted title adds a layer of excitement and competition to the IPL, as players strive to showcase their batting brilliance. 

It serves as a recognition of the top performer, setting the stage for fierce battles on the cricket field and leaving a lasting mark on the history of the IPL. 

Winner of IPL Orange Cap 2023

The winner of IPL Orange Cap 2023 is Shubman Gill

S Gill played for Gujarat Titans in this IPL season where he scored a total of 890 runs in 17 matches. He scored the most individual runs in IPL 2023 and become the purple cap winner. 

His amazing performance took his team, Gujarat Titans to the final. But unfortunately, this tea lost against Chennai Super Kings. S Gill won the Orange Cap of IPL 2023.

Orange Cap Winners List in IPL 2023

As you read above that the winner of IPL Orange Cap 2023 is Shubman Gill but there are also some other players who scored high runs. They got their position after S Gill. Here is an updated winners list for IPL 2023. 

Player NameTeamRuns Matches
Shubman GillGujrat Titans89017
Faf du PlessisRoyal Challengers Banglore73014
Devon ConwayChennai Super Kings67216
Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Banglore63914
Yashasvi JaiswalRajasthan Royals62516

FAQ: IPL Orange Cap 2023!

Who is the 2023 IPL Orange Cap?

Gujart Titans Shubman Gill received the Orange Cap of IPL 2023 with 890 runs in 17 innings.

Who has a purple cap in IPL 2023?

Who won the purple cap in IPL 2023? Gujarat’s Mohammed Shami won the Purple Cap in IPL 2023 by taking 28 wickets in 17 matches with the best figures of 4/11.

What is the price of the orange cap in IPL 2023?

The star opener for the Gujarat Titans, Shubman Gill, scored the most runs in the season and won the Orange Cap. Also, with the Orange Cap, he got Rs. 15 lahks as a cash prize for winning the Orange Cap in IPL 2023.


This was our guide on the IPL Orange Cap 2023! 

We hope you have found this guide useful. If yes, then make sure to share your views in the comment section. We will update this post soon.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *